Posted by: cindystephenson | August 7, 2008

Great Wall of China

In honour of the Summer Olympic Games which began today in Beijing, I’m posting a photo of the Great Wall of China, taken near Beijing, by my father. He was an avid amateur photographer and usually had his camera with him wherever he went.

These are a couple more pictures he took on that same trip.

Over the next two weeks, there will be no shortage of coverage about the Games. I’m personally looking forward to searching out the opinions of bloggers who are in China to cover the Games. It’s an opportunity to go “behind the scenes” which is the benefit you get from reading blogs, as opposed to mainstream coverage.

Responses

  1. Great Wall of China is a place that I always wanted to go but I can’t as I am still studying my degree and finanically I am not able to go there but one fine day, I will be there. Get my feet on Great Wall is my dream!

  2. This is the Great Wall at 八达岭, the most popular place along the Great Wall to visit. I went there earlier this year and enjoyed it immensely. My friend walked up the other way you can see to the top left. I walked on the part in the forefront of the photograph.


Leave a Reply

Categories

